Fresh Face

This post has been a long time coming.

(which goes without saying considering it’s been about a year since my last post.)

A lot has changed in my day-to-day life. I leave my house every morning and go to a job that I love. A job where someone else signs my paycheck and I am thankful for that. A job that gives me the freedom to grow and develop as a professional, as a leader, as a person. A job that lets me pay all my bills at one time each month and have enough left over to enjoy life a little more.

A lot is still the same. I’m still me, beauty marks and all.

If you’ve followed this blog for a while, you may notice things look a little different around here. When I decided it was time to start writing again, the first thing I did was simplify the look of this site. No more links to other blogs, no fancy headers.

To be honest, I got a little burnt out on the blog world. It began to feel like everyone was saying the same thing. As soon as one original idea popped up on a blog somewhere, the next time a dozen other blogs were talking about the same thing. The more I read, the more it all started to sound like white noise to me.  I began to wonder if my voice was just contributing to that noise. So I stopped blogging.

In my silence, I was hoping to find my true voice again. I wasn’t sure if that voice would belong in the blog world. I’m still not.

I want to start writing again though. I want to start taking photos again of things that I love, things that inspire me. I want to have a place to process my world, to put lines around the things I touch each day. If this inspires or entertains someone else, wonderful. If not, that’s fine too. This is for me.

I ask that you bear with me for a while. I’ll be trying some new things here until I figure out what fits. Things may get a little more deep than what color shoes I’m wearing today. Or I may just start posting pictures of my adorable dogs all the time. The design aspect of the site will evolve over time, when it feels right.

I’m excited to see where this goes. And by finally posting this, I’m committing to myself that it is going to go somewhere, which is pretty exciting too.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

