Summertime Blues// Homemade Happy Hour

It’s 64 degrees today people. 64 and sunny. Days like today make me forget that we’re still in the throes of winter, and that it’s not quite time to pack away the sweaters and tights yet. Even though I know it will probably snow next week or something, for today, I’m going to kick back on the porch swing, close my eyes, and pretend that this winter is behind us. This drink will help my fantasy.

Summertime Blues

1 part Firefly Sweet Tea Bourbon (I used 2 oz)

2 parts water

Juice of 1 lemon wedge

Combine in a lovely Mason jar over ice. Mmm… tastes like summer, right?

Note: This is most likely the only time you will ever hear me tell you to water down bourbon. Trust me, the stuff is wayyy too sweet on its own. Drinking it straight might  remind you of those summer nights that you’d rather forget, if you know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

