of course it matches// remix #10

Remember earlier in the week when I lamented wasting my safety outfit? Today I really felt the pain of that decision. I foolishly went out for coffee after dinner last night, so of course I was wide awake until the wee hours of the morning. Not to mention, my pup still has me waking up to take her out at least three times a night (stupid steroids). So when my alarm went off early this morning so that I could go meet some friends to go antique shopping, I of course rolled over and went back to sleep. It didn’t help that all three of my babies were cuddled up in the bed with me. (And yes, by bed I still mean mattress on the floor.)

When I finally dragged myself out of bed and into the shower, I had about 30 minutes to shower and dress before I had to be out the door. I went to my closet and saw this jacket. Only this jacket. I’m a little behind on laundry. So, I had little choice as to what I was going to wear today. Except that I couldn’t just wear the jacket, I needed some sort of pant or skirt to go with it. Eventually I stumbled upon this combo, and I decided that I didn’t care that my legs were blue, my top was green, my shirt was white and my skirt was off-white. From a distance, it matched. Good enough!

To be honest, I’m not exactly sure why I included this jacket in this remix. it doesn’t really go with any of my other choices. I guess it’s because it’s an awesome vintage piece that I don’t wear nearly enough. This color green looks really good on me too. I used to have a friend at work who always told me to wear this jacket if I was going out to meet a guy. That, and put on vanilla lotion.

Leave a Reply

