Stevie Nicks// Style Icon

When I think of women whose style most embodied the 70’s bohemian gypsy look, at the top of my list is Stevie Nicks. The wild hair, flowing layers, scarves and baubles, she had it all. A far cry from the fitted dresses and bouffant do’s of Dolly, but still a large influence in my own personal style sense.

While I’m not a huge fan of her looks in later years (not that they were bad, just not a huge fan of velvet and capes), I adore the look of her younger years. Her image perfectly captures that unspeakable quality possessed by free spirits throughout time. Any woman who can rock a top hat definitely has something going on.

Here are a few of my favorite Stevie Nicks looks. Click on an image to go to its source, all are from Lastfm.com.

2 thoughts on “Stevie Nicks// Style Icon

  1. I love Stevie Nicks. I wanted to be just like her when I was younger, and now that’s re-kindled again. I think I’ll put on some fringe and a fun hat in honor of S.N.

    Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Pingback: what makes you think you’re the one// remix #8 « The Fainting Goat Blog

Leave a Reply

