New places to shop TFGB!

Days like this make better odds that I'll get out of my pjs. Is it spring yet?

See that picture up there? That is the exact opposite of what the weather was like here today. It was cold, wet, grey; the kind of day where you just want to stay in you pjs all day long… which is exactly what I did.

Despite my lack of proper attire, I was actually very productive today! I did my morning workout time in my pjs, did a few chores around the house in my pjs, then spent a good 6-7 hours straight working online, again in my pjs. Then I took a bubble bath and changed into some new pjs. Hey, at least I’m consistent.

I thought I’d take a minute and share with you guys some of the things that I’ve been working on today. If you’ve checked out THe Fainting Goat Yard Sale link up top lately, you may have noticed that I’m no longer using Google pages for that feature. Turns out that was just way too much work to update every week, and no matter how hard I tried, something was always broken with the coding there. A few weeks ago, I ran across this website called Smashion.com. It’s an online marketplace where people can sell their clothes, which is pretty much what I’m trying to do. Since it’s very user-friendly, and free, I decided to use that venue for the Yard Sale clearance site. Items are still priced to sell, with shipping included, and I’ll be adding new items on a weekly basis. I’ve got a few things up now, go over and check it out!

Another big project that I’ve been working on lately is exploring new venues for selling my vintage and handmaid items. Not quite ready to share the details of those yet, but hopefully soon! I’m really excited about getting out and actually meeting my customers again!

In other news, I ordered new MOO cards! I love these little cards! It’s been a while since I ordered my last batch, and they’ve added so many new design options! I could seriously spend hours designing promo materials for my shop, its one of my faves. I can’t wait to show pictures when they get here!

Leave a Reply

