TFGB Spring Collection Sneak Peak

Hello friends! For the past week or so, I’ve been hard at work scouring thrift stores trying to snatch up the final pieces for The Fainting Goat Boutique’s first ever seasonal collection. The inspiration for this collection came from these beautiful vintage nightgowns I ran across one day. Something about the dainty lace and pastel colors reminded me of that magical, romantic feeling that comes with the dying off of the cold winter and the rebirth of spring.

I’m really proud of how this collection is shaping up! Although I stuck to a pallet of soft pastels and included lots of lace and ruffles, I think that there is a little something for every lady in this mix. I was aiming for adding at least 25 new pieces to our vintage inventory, and I think by the time all is said and done I will have surpassed that. Today I was hard at work sorting and inspecting each item, looking for stains, missing buttons, etc. I also created a pile of items that need to be reworked slightly- hem lines raised, capes removed (yes, I said capes), sleeves shortened. I’ve enlisted my mom to help me out with some of the more detailed sewing… I thought I’d start with a few simple pieces and see how far we can get without arguing about what would look best.

There’s still a ton of work that needs to be done before I’m ready to debut the collection, but I’m hoping to be able to start adding items to my Etsy store within the next few weeks. I’m also toying around with the idea of a “launch party” of sorts… we’ll see about that though. I’ve already got about 10 pieces earmarked for our summer line (it’s going to awesome!) so maybe I’ll save that idea for then. In the meantime, here’s a little sneak peak of some of the pieces that I’ll be offering up soon. Hope you like! 🙂

Leave a Reply

