Baby, It’s Just Cold // Remix 29

Remember yesterday when I told you all that almost all of my 30 items were in a pile in my laundry room, waiting to be washed? Well, guess what I didn’t get around to doing yesterday. Go ahead and guess.

To make things worse, when I went to finally do laundry this morning, I only had enough detergent for one load. Which of course I discovered after adding a bunch of towels and sheets to the machine, and none of my 30 items. We’re in the home stretch here though, and I wasn’t about to be defeated this close to the finish line. Luckily, I found a few clean pieces when I folded the load of laundry that’s been in the drier all week. The only re-worn item in today’s mix are the jeans… and that’s OK in my book since its best to wear them a few times between washes anyway.

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it yet, but it’s really cold this week. I didn’t want to wear a coat over this outfit in my pics, so I tried to brave the cold. I managed to make it for six shots. Six. Two of the six were totally out of focus. The one that I took without the scarf? I apparently misjudged the timer, because I’m about a foot away from the camera in that one. So here are the three images that I managed to get where you can actually see the outfit. Good news is that I hear it may be up in the low 40’s tomorrow, just in time for my FINAL REMIX!!

Leave a Reply

