The Best Things in Life are Free// Remix 28

 

Shirt, sweater, shoes: Target; dress: vintage.

Day 28!! I woke up this morning thinking, I only have 3 more outfits to make!! Then I looked in my closet and noticed that it was empty. At least, the section where all of my 30 for 30 items were hanging was empty, except for a sweater and a denim jacket. My other 28 items were strewn around my bedroom and bathroom, some clean, some dirty, some questionable. Since I’ve really enjoyed mixing this dress so far, and it was clean and near the top of the pile, I decided to work it again.

 

I was given this brown shirt as a birthday present several years ago, and I can’t tell you how much I love it. Actually, I’m not sure if I was given it or not… I may have been given another shirt that I took back and exchanged for this one. Either way, it was free to me and I have loved wearing it for years! I mix it with teal and off-white a lot.

I wish I could remember the name of the store where I bought this necklace, I would love to share it with you. I bought it to wear in a belly dancing exhibition I was in last year. Note: I am in no way a professional belly dancer! I took classes for about a year or so. I still go occasionally, but since I don’t work in the same part of town anymore I’m not nearly as dedicated as I was.

In the spirit of full disclosure, I’m switching my shoes up today. I wore these clogs to meet a friend for coffee this morning and to take these pics, but now I’m wearing my brown boots. I had to chase my cat around the yard again a bit and the heels just weren’t cutting it. They actually really make my ankle hurt… I may have to pass them on too. It will be interesting to see what of my 30 makes it back into my closet after this challenge ends!

2 thoughts on “The Best Things in Life are Free// Remix 28

  1. Hi, Elizabeth, fellow remixer here, slowly getting around to visiting all the remixers’ blogs. I like the color combination you have going here in spite of the laundry difficulties. Best of luck with the last day or so.

Leave a Reply

