Reality Bites… well, kinda. // Remix 27

 

Plaid shirt: H&M; Coat, purple tunic, boots: Target; Jeans: thrifted Abercrombie & Fitch; hat & gloves: Ross.

 

Today I decided to channel my inner 90’s-angst ridden- alternative hippie- child. Either that or my inner hobo. Knit cap, plaid shirt, black boots (too bad they’re not Docs), “leather” jacket… where am I, Seattle, circa 1992? As soon as I looked at myself in the mirror I started singing My Sharona in my head, and haven’t stopped since! I love, love, love Reality Bites. One of my top 10 favorites, I believe. That’s the one movie that takes me right back to high school every time I see it. (I know it’s about recent college grads, but I saw in for the first 100 times while I was in high school… yes, I said 100.)

I’ve never worn these jeans rolled up before. I didn’t think I would like it, but I kinda do. Another remix first!!

Not only is this grunge-throwback stylish, it is also functional. As soon as I finished taking these, I went riding around in the woods with my dad, cutting firewood. Well, he cut, I gathered. Not something I could have done in a dress and heels, so good thing I had another jeans combo in my arsenal.

I’ve been in a bit of a funk lately. Not exactly sure why, but I’ve got a few ideas. It comes and goes with lightening speed. I think it has a lot to do with growing up and having to take ownership of my own life, my own decisions. Reality bites… but sometimes it also gives up the push we need to make the changes that we need to make.

On a happier note, I finally got a good fake smiling picture! This is especially miraculous today, because I somehow managed to not even be in 1/3 of the shots I took. Seriously, a third! But here it is:

One thought on “Reality Bites… well, kinda. // Remix 27

Leave a Reply

