Artists I Love: The Weepies// The List

Hello! Hope you’re all having a lovely Monday so far. Today I give you number three on my list of Artists That I Love… The Weepies!

 

 

 

Genre: Pop acoustic rock

How we met: I really can’t remember how I first came across this duo. Maybe on emusic? Maybe through MySpace? It’s been several years since I first heard one of their songs, and I’ve been in love with them ever since. I finally saw them in concert for the first time a few weeks ago. They haven’t toured much in years. I saw them play at The Variety Playhouse in Little Five. It’s a pretty decent size venue, and the place was packed! Most artists that I love tend to do better in small, intimate venues, but The Weepies definitely held their own that night!

Sit, stand or dance: We sat, but you could most certainly dance to most of their stuff too!

Buy the album?: The have four, plus a live EP that you can get on iTunes. I recommend them all! Each album I bought initially for one or two songs, but over time I’ve come to love every single song! They have such a delicate and whimsical sound with such beautiful lyrics!

Favorite songs:

1) Nobody Knows Me

2) Somebody Loved

3)Painting By Chagall

(Not a lot of good YouTube videos for The Weepies. I recommend just going to their website, www.theweepies.com, and listening to their music there.)

Favorite video:

World Spins Madly On

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

