Because of You// Remix 25

It's all from Target! Except the scarf, that I bought at a little boutique in Spain. And I am totally going to decorate this little Charlie Brown tree for my next photo shoot!

I want you all to know up front that this outfit is for you. Yes, you too. If it weren’t for you, I would not have gotten dressed today. When I realized it was 3:30pm, the sun had yet to come out, and I had been lazy all day and was still in my pj’s, it was my commitment to this challenge that got me up and dressed. That, and the fact I was out of cat food and I didn’t want a repeat of this morning’s shenanigans.

Can I just say a big thank you for this outfit?! I am really pleased with how it turned out. I didn’t intend for it to be nearly this put together when I started to get dressed. I was going to wear black pants + purple shirt + denim jacket+ shoes. Once I added the scarf and the patent leather belt, the denim didn’t look quite right anymore so I lost it.

This belt +scarf combo is another look that I’ve been wanting to try out. I wasn’t sure how it would work on me, but I like it! I think that if I were moving around more though I would probably wind up choking myself more than a few times throughout the course of a day.

Another thing that I thought I’d try today was smiling in my pictures. I’ve been told I don’t smile much when having my picture made. It’s not on purpose; I just get all awkward when I try to smile on command. I felt very Liz Lemon-esque today while attempting this feat; the shots where I’m trying to smile “genuinely” are horrible!! My top lip does this Elvis thing and my bottom sticks out like Bubba’s from Forest Gump. I’m going to keep working on it though… any tips? I did manage to take one that’s pretty natural looking:

This remix challenge has really helped me with the whole getting dressed everyday thing. I ‘m thinking that next, I should find some sort of challenge where you keep your house really clean and post pictures of it every day. Or work out everyday and post pictures of yourself all sweaty and gross. Speaking of which, I am thinking of creating a bikram yoga room in my house. I have a space heater and a humidifier, now all I need if someone to stand in the corner and call out the poses for me.

Leave a Reply

