Artists I Love// The List

Last week I shared with you guys my list of things to do this year, and my pitiful performance accomplishing said list to date. One of the items that I said I was going to do this year was take someone to a concert each month. I actually did this 3 or 4 times this year, but definitely not every month. To make up for my missed months, I’m going to share with you all some of the great artists that I would love to take you all to see one day! Since that probably won’t be possible until I win the lottery, I figured I would introduce you to the sounds of these up and coming musicians that I’ve found one way or another, in hopes that you’ll love them too and go see them when they visit your town! (And maybe even take a friend. :))

I’ve picked 12 artists that I’ll be sharing with you over the next 5 weeks. I picked them based on a two criteria. One, they are all artists I’ve actually seen perform live within the past two years; and two, none are considered major artists (yet). The reason that I decided to start taking people to concerts with me was that I kept running across these great musicians that none of my friends knew of and hence no one would pay to go to shows with me. By buying their ticket for them, I get to not only share music that I love with my friends, I also get to help support up and coming musicians. There are some really great musicians playing the bar scene right now, and I’m lucky enough to live in a city with a lot of bars (and other great venues, too).

Check back tomorrow for my first selection!

 

Leave a Reply

