Wearing all the clothes// Remix 19

Dress: vintage, thrifted; sweater: The Fainting Goat; boots: Target.

Is anyone else out there starting to hate their 30 items? I want to wear green! And red, and yellow, and every other color that I failed to include in this challenge. I think I’ve reached the hard part now. Every day as I’m getting dressed I feel like I’m just grabbing things and seeing if I can make them work. The other day, I had on so many layers I swear I felt like Joey in that Friends episode where he wears all of Chandler’s clothes.

I am surprisingly pleased with today’s remix. I say surprisingly because I am a little surprised that I got dressed at all today. It has gotten fairly cold here in Georgia, and since I live in a big old house with no heat, I’m most comfy in sweats on the couch, wrapped in a quilt, with a fire going in the fireplace to my left and a space heater about 3 feet to my right. One can only spend so many days locked inside though, so I turned to my favorite dress to help me break out.

I’m feeling very vintage today. I told you that I dress around my glasses. I love how these boots can dress down just about anything. Of all the current fashion trends, tall boots are my absolute favorite!

I think tomorrow I’m going to have to figure out how to take these photos inside. It’s just too cold to be standing around outside without a coat, scarf, hat, and mittens… and that would just take away from the outfits a tad, I think.

2 thoughts on “Wearing all the clothes// Remix 19

  1. What a gorgeous outfit! I love the dress, and the cardi and accessories add such a nice pop of personality. This outfit is, to me, the perfect break from the bland winter.

Leave a Reply

