Coal Miner’s Daughter// Remix 16

 

Both shirts, jeans, boots: Target; hat: thrifted; belt: The Fainting Goat Boutique.

 

I am not a coal miner’s daughter, nor do I really look like one today. I have been listening to a Loretta Lynn tribute album while editing pictures. I love me some Loretta. Granted, this album is a tribute, so it’s her songs sung by contemporary artists, but it’s still really good. Here, you should listen too while you read this post to get the full effect…

Isn’t she awesome? Such a classy lady.

Not much to say about today’s remix. It is a collection of Target bargain buys spanning about 5 years. Not only do I only shop clearance, I also wear things until I stain them or the seams give way.

The hat I bought for $2 at a thrift store. The belt came from my store. The long necklace I’ve had since I was a kid, the other one is a beautiful handmade piece I bought last summer at a Beehive Co-op supply sale.

As you may have observed, I like to leave my leaves on the ground. I also like them in my gutters, but that’s not nearly as photogenic.

2 thoughts on “Coal Miner’s Daughter// Remix 16

  1. Don’t worry I don’t give up on clothes easily either. 😉 I really like this outfit! It’s definitely something I would wear especially because you included a wonderful bucket hat. Great Remix

Leave a Reply

