The Accidental Outfit// Remix 13

Sweater, dress & shoes: Target. Necklace: vintage.

I have a confession to make. I was planning on skipping a remix today. Not that I was planning on wearing something outside my 30 for 30 closet; I was planning on staying in my pajamas all day. I woke up feeling crampy and inadvertently spent the entire day in bed. Well, mostly in bed. I have these days sometimes, when getting dressed and going outside just seems like too hard of a task, so I don’t. When my original plans for tonight canceled, I was a little relieved because it meant that my lazy time could just continue straight through the night.

I remembered that its Saturday, which from the email I received yesterday meant that I had a copy of Get Him to the Greek on DVD from Netflix waiting out in my mailbox. Say what you will, Forgetting Sarah Marshall is one of my all-time favorite movies so I’ve been wanting to see this one for a while. The only thing that stood between me and some Aldous Snow hilarity  was my attire. I may live in the country, but it is still not acceptable to walk out to the mailbox in sleep attire at 4pm in the afternoon. So I grabbed this dress off my dresser (where it landed when I took it off after wearing it my pics last Saturday), threw on a sweater and walked on out.

I realized that since both the dress and the sweater were part of my 30 for 30, if I added a pair of shoes I would have another outfit. So I did. Then I took some pictures. Then, since I was on a roll, I called up another friend and made plans to go out tonight after all. Barbeque nachos, caramel brulee lattes, and lots of good conversation later, I’m back in bed, in my pjs, about to finally watch my DVD. I’m glad I took a little detour to get back here though. Sometimes a day alone in sloth sounds good in theory, but good friend time and cute outfits are always a better choice.

Leave a Reply

