It’s almost Yard Sale time!! Wahoo!

Well folks, tomorrow is the big day! I will be unveiling The Fainting Goat Boutique’s first virtual Yard Sale collection on our new shopping site! To be honest, I feel totally overwhelmed right now by this venture. I know that after a few weeks I’ll have the kinks worked out and it will be easy-peasy to run, but right now every little step feels like an ordeal to accomplish. Maybe I’m rushing things and should wait a few weeks to launch the site. Maybe I should have been more productive last week when I watched three seasons of Weeds in four days (that’s right, I said seasons). But I am confident that I can still pull this off. Plus I’m don’t want to wait a few more weeks to share this with you!

If you’re new and not sure what I’m talking about, here’s the skinny. See, my little store, The Fainting Goat Boutique, started as a full on store, selling both vintage and gently used clothing. I shut down our online store a while back when the business was on hold, and since I started it back up I’ve only been on etsy (no monthly fees) which means only the vintage pieces are being listed. I have TONS of inventory though that’s not vintage that is sitting all sad and lonely in my studio. Since I don’t plan on ever really selling this type of clothing in the Goat in the future, I decided to sell it off yard sale style. That means cheap. Real cheap.

Each week on Friday I will post a new collection of about 20 items with prices ranging from $10-$30, and that includes shipping (which has gotten EXPENSIVE over the past few years!). Each collection will have a loose theme and will only be available for 1 WEEK! Items being sold will include clothing for women and men, shoes, accessories, plus size, etc. No kid stuff though, sorry. I’m only selling items that are in great condition, and things that I feel are worth the extra cost of shipping (meaning a $10 pair of jeans will actually be worth $10, not the $3 or $4 I’ll make on the sale after shipping it to you). The pictures won’t be anything artistic like our previous shoots, but we’re talking yard sale here, not trendy boutique. ** Side note: if you know me personally and want to get an item in person instead of in the mail, I’ll give you a $5 discount. Just send me a message and we’ll work it out.

Today I will be making the final selections for the first sale selection. I’ve got a lot of work to do, so I better get to it! Have a lovely day!

-EB

Leave a Reply

