I’m a Country Girl/ Remix 2

Time to be honest. I only got dressed today to take this picture. I felt okay when I got up this morning, not as nearly as sick as yesterday. So around lunchtime, after a morning spent working online (while in bed), I decided to take my dog for a walk. By the time I got home, I was so exhausted that I took a nap in my workout clothes. When I woke up in the middle of the afternoon, I knew I had to get moving before I lost the light (stupid time change). So I took an easy route today: simple dress and denim jacket. The weather here in Georgia was like early fall this afternoon, so no tights needed. I also took my own picture today. It’s a good thing I live in the country and my only neighbors are family.

I don’t have a tripod for my camera, so I tried to improvise. I took the truck shots using a plant stand “tripod.”

I’m starting to fear my 30 choices. I put them in their own special section in my closet, and now my choices look so small. That’s kind of the point of this challenge though, to try things that you normally wouldn’t. I hope that I’m at least  a better packer after this is over.

See that firewood? yeah. I cut that myself :-). I know, I'm awesome.

2 thoughts on “I’m a Country Girl/ Remix 2

  1. i have this dress and im excited to see how else you plan to remix it. i almost added in my items but decided at the last minute to take it out. great job so far and good luck!

    • Thanks! I added this dress as a “challenge” piece. With the wrap style, it’s hard to really mix it up too much, but I’m going to give it my best shot! I just love the frayed ruffles on the bottom though, so hopefully I can figure out some ways to make it work for autumn. Good luck to you too!

Leave a Reply

